FIRST 5 K!!!

2020 has been a stressful and crazy year.. Don’t ya agree?
Well this is the year I told myself to get out of my comfort zone and do something different, something new, something exciting.
That’s when I came across the gourdys pumpkin run. It took me awhile to actually get the courage to sign up. I was excited and nervous at the same time as I went through and filled In the blanks to there questions. I knew it wouldn’t be a easy road ahead of me but it was the road I was willing to take and risk.
I was sore for a while, I was having people tell me I’m crazy for running in the hot summer heat.
But I needed to be prepared.
The more I did the more proud I was of myself. And I haven’t been too proud of myself in the past few years.
Today October 4, 202 at 7:40am, after a 8 HR overnight shift, I accomplished my goal to run my first 5K.
Extremely proud of myself and so happy I came across this opportunity!

Published by Saharas life

Hi, I'm Sahara. Trying to make the best out of this crazy world.

Leave a comment